Primal April: Day One – Snacking at the Cinema

Leave a comment

April 2, 2013 by vivjm

Day one of the challenge. So far, so good. Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast – gluten free sausage, scrambled egg, mushrooms, red onion & pepper
Lunch – salad of leaves, cucumber, tomato, carrot, tinned sardines, goats cheese – with a balsamic vinegar & EVOO dressing

In the afternoon, I took Waif to the cinema. It was no problem avoiding the popcorn cos I took this little tub of goodies with me! Coconut chips, almonds & dried sour cherries:

cinema snacks

Dinner – beef chilli (inc celery, onions & peppers) served with spiced sweet potato & parsnip wedges
Dessert – stewed spiced apple (no added sugar) with coconut cream

I didn’t feel hungry and I didn’t feel like I was “missing out” on anything.

Leave a Reply

